Public Relations Perception Management

GE  |  EN
{alt_title}
 

Media relations

SISD


Media trip to school inauguration in Dubai

The privately founded Swiss International Scientific School in Dubai (SISD) is the largest Swiss school abroad. The school offers the complete International Baccalaureate (IB) program from kindergarten through to grade 12. In addition to the mainly English-speaking department, there are two bilingual departments: English-French and English-German. The school's beginnings date back to autumn 2015, and since then it has been extremely successful in its development. At the end of 2017, around 1,000 children attended classes in the first Minergie-certified building in the Middle East.

The first Swiss boarding school abroad was opened at SISD in early 2018. Since then, up to 300 students are able to live on the campus. Among the invited guests at the ceremony were the Swiss Consul General in the United Arab Emirates, representatives of the local authorities and a delegation from the canton of Valais, the patronage canton of the SISD. With almost 300 international schools, the competition in Dubai is enormous. So is the fight for attention. cometris therefore proposed to SISD that some media from Switzerland be given a glimpse into the school for the inauguration ceremony. cometris developed possible report topics for the journalists and coordinated and accompanied the media trip.

Important media outlets 20 Minuten, Sonntagszeitung and Aargauer Zeitung (newspaper alliance Nordwestschweiz) accepted the invitation and went on to report about the school using text, pictures and video. Due to the additional dispatch of a press release, reports from the Swiss newswire SDA and other media in Switzerland and abroad followed.

Watch video from 20min.ch (German)

Public Relations Perception Management

DE  |  EN
{alt_title}
 

Medienarbeit

SISD


Medienreise zur Schuleinweihung in Dubai

Die Swiss International Scientific School in Dubai (SISD) ist die grösste Schweizer Schule im Ausland, gegründet auf private Initiative. Die Schule bietet das komplette Internationale Baccalaureate (IB)-Programm vom Kindergarten bis zur 12. Klasse an. Nebst der schwergewichtig englischsprachigen Abteilung gibt es zwei zweisprachige Abteilungen: Englisch-Französisch und Englisch-Deutsch. Die Anfänge des Unterrichtbetriebs reichen zurück in den Herbst 2015. Seither hat sich die Schule äusserst erfolgreich entwickelt. Ende 2017 rund 1000 Kinder, die den Unterricht im ersten nach Minergie zertifizierten Gebäude des ganzen Nahen Ostens besuchten.

Anfang 2018 wurde an der SISD das erste Schweizer Internat im Ausland eröffnet. Bis zu 300 Schülerinnen und Schüler können seither auf dem Campus wohnen. An der feierlichen Zeremonie waren unter den geladenen Gästen auch der Schweizer Generalkonsul in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten, Vertreter der lokalen Behörden sowie eine Delegation aus dem Kanton Wallis, dem Patronatskanton der SISD. Mit fast 300 internationalen Schulen ist die Konkurrenz auf dem Platz Dubai enorm. Und der Kampf um Aufmerksamkeit ebenso. cometris schlug deshalb der SISD vor anlässlich der Einweihungsfeier auch einigen Medien aus der Schweiz einen Blick in die Schule zu ermöglichen. cometris entwickelte für die Journalisten mögliche Berichtsthemen und koordinierte und begleitete die Medienreise.

Mit der Anwesenheit von 20 Minuten, Sonntagszeitung und Aargauer Zeitung (Zeitungsverbund Nordwestschweiz) waren gewichtige Medien der Einladung gefolgt und berichteten in der Folge in Text, Bild und Video über die Schule. Aufgrund des zusätzlichen Versands einer Medienmitteilung folgten zudem Meldungen der SDA und weiterer Medien aus der Schweiz und dem Ausland.

Video 20min.ch anschauen