Public Relations Perception Management

GE  |  EN
{alt_title}
 

Corporate communications, Other references

vanBaerle AG


A strong vision for the future

Founded as a soap factory in as early as the 19th century, vanBaerle with its business units Hygiene and Silicates today operates in over 50 countries in Europe, America and Asia, and employs around 130 staff at its headquarters and its subsidiaries. The company’s site in Münchenstein, Switzerland, is not only home to production plants for its business units Hygiene and Silicates, but also to development laboratories, application technology, quality assurance as well as storage and administration.

At an important junction in this company’s more recent development, vanBaerle commissioned cometris AG with the formulation of a corporate vision. Taking into consideration the company’s existing guiding principles and its more than 100-year history, cometris AG adopted a contrarian approach to the conventional top-down method. In discussions with the executive board, management and staff, the key aspects of the actual and target state of the company were analysed, on the basis of which a vision was prepared for the whole company and its two business units.

The involvement of the staff made sure that the idea and formulation of the vision were understood on all levels and could be supported by everyone in its implementation from 2016. As a valuable by-product of this process, the executive board was able to receive anonymised yet representative feedback on the opinions and needs of its workforce. www.vanbaerle.com

Public Relations Perception Management

DE  |  EN
{alt_title}
 

Unternehmenskommunikation, Weitere Referenzen

vanBaerle AG


Mit einer Vision gestärkt in die Zukunft

Bereits im 19. Jahrhundert als Seifenfabrik gegründet ist vanBaerle mit ihren Geschäftsfeldern Hygiene und Silikate heute in über 50 Ländern in Europa, Amerika und Asien tätig und beschäftigt rund 130 Personen am Hauptsitz sowie in den Tochtergesellschaften. Auf dem Werkareal in Münchenstein befinden sich neben den Produktionsanlagen der Bereiche Silikate und Hygiene, die Labors der Entwicklung, Anwendungstechnik und Qualitätssicherung sowie Lager und Administration.

An einer wichtigen Wegmarke der jüngeren Unternehmensentwicklung hat vanBaerle die cometris AG mit der Erarbeitung einer Unternehmensvision beauftragt. Mit Rücksicht auf die bestehenden Leitwerte und die weit über 100-jährige Geschichte des Unternehmens hat cometris einen konträren Ansatz zum klassischen Top-Down-Vorgehen gewählt. In Gesprächen mit der Geschäftsleitung, dem Kader und den Mitarbeitenden wurden die wesentlichen Eckpunkte des ist- und Soll-Zustands der Firma analysiert und daraus eine Vision für das gesamte Unternehmen und seine beiden Divisionen entworfen.

Der Einbezug der Mitarbeitenden stellte dabei sicher, dass die Idee und die Formulierung der Vision auf allen Ebenen verstanden wurde und in der Umsetzung ab 2016 von allen getragen werden kann. Als wertvolles Nebenprodukt erhielt die Geschäftsleitung ein anonymisiertes aber repräsentatives Feedback über das Befinden und die Bedürfnisse der Belegschaft. www.vanbaerle.com